Resources

Trauma-specific Tools

Web Resources

Reed Eye Movement Acupressure Protocol (REMAP) – http://www.psychotherapy-center.com/remap_What_is.html

Brainspotting – http://www.brainspotting.pro/

 

FtM, MtF, Genderqueer, Trans* Identity

Web Resources

ACLU – Transgender Rights – http://www.aclu.org/lgbt-rights/discrimination-against-transgender-people

Check It Out Guys – info on cervical health for trans men – http://www.checkitoutguys.ca/

FORGE Forward – For Ourselves Reworking Gender Expression – www.forge-forward.org

Gender Spectrum – children, youth, and families – www.genderspectrum.org

Gianna E. Israel Gender Library – http://www.firelily.com/gender/gianna/index.html

Hudson’s FTM Resource Guide – www.ftmguide.org

Intersex Society of North America – http://www.isna.org

The International Foundation for Gender Education – http://www.ifge.org/

Lambda Legal – Bending the Mold (action kit for transgender students) – http://www.lambdalegal.org/publications/bending-the-mold

The National Center for Lesbian Rights:  Transgender Law Project – http://www.nclrights.org/site/PageServer?pagename=issue_transgender

National Resource Center on LGBT Aging – www.lgbtagingcenter.org

National Center for Transgender Equality  – www.transequality.org

Trans 411 – Centralized transgender information – www.trans411.net

Trans-Health.com:  Online magazine of health and fitness for transsexual and transgender people –

http://www.trans-health.com

Transexualidad – Disforia  – http://transexualidad.wordpress.com/

TransYouth Family Allies – www.imatyfa.org

The World Professional Association for Transgender Health – http://www.wpath.org/

 

Local Resources (Austin & Central Texas)

Transgender Education Network of Texas – http://transtexas.org/

The Central Texas Transgender Society – http://www.cttgs.org/

Outyouth – http://outyouth.org/

San Antonio Gender Association – www.sagender.org

The University of Texas Gender & Sexuality Center (GSC) – http://www.utexas.edu/diversity/ddce/gsc/

Monthly MtF Support Group – Paula Buls, LCSW – Transformations Psychotherapy

Monthly FtM Support Group – Katy Koonce, LCSW – Transformations Psychotherapy

Bi-Monthly Support Group for Partners of Trans People – Monrovia Van Hoose, LCSW – Transformations Psychotherapy

 

Shamanism, Intuitive Healing Gifts, Sensitivity

Web Resources

Sandra Ingerman – Author of ‘Soul Retrieval’ and ‘Welcome Home’ – www.sandraingerman.com

Shaman Links – www.shamanlinks.net

Elaine Aron, PhD – The Highly Sensitive Person website – http://www.hsperson.com/

Ted Zeff, PhD – Author of “The Strong, Sensitive Boy” – http://www.drtedzeff.com/

Judith Orloff, MD – Managing sensitivity from an energetic perspective – http://drjudithorloff.com/

Caroline Myss, PhD – Energetic management – http://myss.com/

Sharon Heller, PhD – Managing sensory defensiveness/sensory integration issues – http://sharonheller.net/

Sensory Processing Disorder (SPD) Resource Center – http://www.sensory-processing-disorder.com/

The SPD Companion – E-Newsletter addressing adult and adolescent SPD – http://www.sensory-processing-disorder.com/The_SPD_Companion-adolescent-and-adult-SPD.html

 

Local Resources (Austin & Central Texas)

Karen Hutchins, LPC, and Cicada Recovery Services – Nurturing Our Gifts/Discovering Our Gifts – Monthly support group for those working with their psychic/healing gifts – http://www.cicada-recovery-services.com/calendar.html

Gerry Starnes, MEd, and Shamanic Passages TM  – http://www.gerrystarnes.com/index.html

Ravens Grove Foundation for Healing – Trauma & PTSD from a psycho-shamanic perspective – http://ravensgrovefoundation.org/

Austin Area SPD Alliance – http://austinspd.net/

 

Creativity, Movement, Play

Web Resources

American Dance Therapy Association – www.adta.org

The Center for Touch Drawing – http://www.touchdrawing.com/

Contemplative Dance/Authentic Movement – http://contemplativedance.org/

InterPlay – http://www.interplay.org/

5 Rhythms Global – http://www.gabrielleroth.com/

 

Local Resources

Austin Body Choir – http://www.bodychoir.org/

Ecstatic Dance Austin – http://www.ecstaticdanceaustin.net/

Mystical Painting with Thinned Oils – Mickie Bellah – http://www.mickiebellahart.com/?page_id=35

Interplay – Barbara Jo Stetzelberger, LCSW, BC-DMT – http://www.mindbodyfit.com/GroupsWorkshops.en.html (contact Barbara Jo directly for updated calendar of events regarding InterPlay, specifically)